Thursday, 31 December 2015

Wednesday, 30 December 2015

Shuffle

No time for the tree this year.
Christmas red bead garland.

Monday, 28 December 2015

Thursday, 24 December 2015

Tuesday, 22 December 2015

Contemplate it

Pantone announces 2 color forecasts for 2016: Rose Quartz and Serenity. I'm not convinced these pastel hues are flattering for me. 
Not quite right:

Monday, 21 December 2015

Time-saver

$1949 German-engineered Bosch Model #: SHX5ER55UC Energy Star 3 rack Dishwasher with hidden controls and AquaStop® leak protection Stainless Steel tub system.

Sunday, 20 December 2015

White out

Bath and Body Works Magnolias & Mimosas gentle foaming hand soap

Friday, 18 December 2015

Another one bites the dust

Engineered wire brushed oak hardwood from Pontek Flooring's Classic collection in "Granite", a transitional grey brown colour.

Wednesday, 16 December 2015

Wrist wares

Boho holiday win:

$9.86 Czech crystals and San Sitara / sandstone gemstone mystic bead bracelet from Turkey. This is my first piece of mail sent to the new address.

I feel like my life hasn't quite gotten back on schedule after coming home from visiting Tibetan villages. Traveling in my thirties takes more of a toll than traveling in my twenties.

Monday, 14 December 2015

Swivel

$119.99 pair of fibreboard and metal frame adjustable counter or bar height industrial stools

Saturday, 12 December 2015

Friday, 11 December 2015

General Paint

So hard to pick a wall color! 

First choice Carbon turned out slightly darker than drywall.

Now we are going with Turbo.

Thursday, 10 December 2015

Furry friend #Review

Our apartment complex is overrun with tame feline house pets. It didn't take long for the animal lover in me to take to becoming a cat person!
Meghan of SillyKittyCreations Etsy store sent along this $15CAD charming blue and green burp cloths trio.
Each 100% cotton flannelette front is a different yet cohesively coordinating pattern: playful kitties, alphabet fonts and gingham. 
For the back, minky textile is soft with textured raised polka dots which provide a bit of grip to stay on your shoulder and is completely comfortable. 

If sweet pastels aren't your cup of tea, this Sci-Fi burp cloth pack is a whole lot of wacky fun for a little boy!



Okay, here's the legal part where I have to say that while I was given this product compliments of the sponsor, my opinions are unbiased and free of coercion.

Sunday, 6 December 2015

Get those Purdy's work orders in!

These triangle boxes of hazelnut chocolate Hedgehogs are my go-to miscellaneous holiday gift.

Friday, 4 December 2015

Wednesday, 2 December 2015

Monday, 30 November 2015

Frozen

Bath and Body Works Merry Marshmallow Kiss body lotion

Wednesday, 25 November 2015

Sunday, 22 November 2015

Thursday, 19 November 2015

Wednesday, 18 November 2015

Vintage rebound

Our mothers' beloved CorningWare is back!
We've been building our own Shadow Iris set.

Saturday, 14 November 2015

Maniac

I picked this up in Toronto before Vancouver had a Sephora:
$17 the Balm Stainiac lip and cheek tint - Prom Queen.

Thursday, 12 November 2015

Chilled

Davidoff Cool Water Limited Edition Wave Eau De Toilette. Neutral enough for use as room spray.

Wednesday, 11 November 2015